Appropriate Building Design for Uch and Other Cities of Southern Punjab


Appendix – 1

List of Architects and Para-professionals Involved in the Project

1. Dr. Shakeel Qureshi Architect (Professor, NCA)
2. Mrs. Yasmin Cheema Architect
3. Mr. Masood A. Khan Architect (Workshop Bahawalpur)
4. Mr. Sajid Nomani Architect
5. Mr. Khalid Bajwa Architect (Manual writing and editing)
6. Ms. Rabia Nadir Architect (Manual and drawings)
7. Mr. Mamoon Naeem Fresh graduate trained on Project
8. Mr. Azeem Malik Fresh graduate trained on Project
9. Mr. Jam Ayyaz Fresh graduate trained on Project (Presently Architect in-charge Uch office)
10. Ms. Sumana Fresh graduate trained on Project
11. Ms. Saleha Qureshi Fresh graduate trained on Project (Presently at Lahore office)
12. Fareeha Malik Fresh graduate trained on Project (Presently at Lahore office)
13. Nadeem Khan Draftsman
14. Naeem Pervaiz Draftsman
15. Mr. Iqbal Hussain Engineer
16. Mr. Tanveer Humayun Engineer
17. Mr. Hussain Reza Architect (Presently working part-time in Lahore office)
18. Mr. Abdul Qadir Architect (mid-career) from Multan involved with workshop organisation in Multan
19. Mr. Nazar Abbas Architect from Multan involved with workshop organisation in Multan and Bahawalpur
20. Mr. Asif Mehmood Teacher Technical College, Bahawalpur
21. Mr. Mohammad Ali Jafri Teacher Technical College, Bahawalpur
22. Mr. Javed Akram Teacher Technical College, Bahawalpur
23. Mr. Tahir Maqbool Para-professional and community organiser
24. Ms. Zuba Habib Environmentalist


Appendix – 2

List of Participants of the CRC Workshops

1. Multan Workshop in January 2004

Sr. No. Name Designation Organization
1. Fida Hussain Civil Draftsman NEC
2. Zafar Lund President Hirak Development Centre
3. S. Naeem Akhtar Civil Draftsman Abdul Qadir Architect
4. Sajjad Ahmed AutoCad Operator Abdul Qadir Architect
5. Tanveer Abbas Sales Officer Rock Shield
6. Sh. Abdul Majid Director/Trustee S.A.M. Trust
7. Shahnaz Majid Trustee S.A.M. Trust
8. Muhammad Asif Lecturer, Civil Engineer, NEC BZU Multan
9. Nisar Mohyuddin Engineer Jumbolon Insulation Material
10. Nawab Ali Khan Project Manager Aga Khan Planning and Building Sciences
11. S. Javed Shah Professor Aga Khan Planning and Building Sciences
12. Fawad Munir Civil Engineer NEC
13. Rizwan Badar Civil Engineer BZU
14. Riaz Akhtar Manager Community Development Resource Centre
15. Sumbal Iqbal Student of architecture UET
16. M. Awais Associate Engineer NEC
17. Muheeb-u-Rehan Partner Zafar Ali Sons
18. Obaid Ansari Sub Engineer Construction and Working Department
19. Sarfraz Ahmed Assistant Marketing NEC
20. Muhammad Javed Painter
21. S. Waqar Ali Jaffery Sub Engineer Abbas Associates
22. Muhammad Asif Engineer Private
23. M. Sohail Khalid Sale Support Assistant Warkle (Pvt) Ltd.
24. Kashif Civil Engineer NEC
25. Fida Hussain Civil Draftsman NEC
26. Mian Ziauddin Assistant Director T.P. Multan Development Authority
27. Liaqat Javed Lecturer Bahauddin Zakariya University
28. S. Nazar Abbad Kazmi Architect (Owner) Abbas Associates, Multan
29. Nadeem Bukhari Partner Zafar Ali Sons
30. Muhammad Omer Yasin Area Sales Manager Crescent Industries
31. Abdul Hafeez Contractor Private
32. M. Javed Contractor Private
33. Munawar Khurshid Siddiqui Omeed Development Organization
34. M. Rafi Architect Abdul Qadir
35. Muhammad Ihsan Lecturer UET
36. Sarfraz Ahmed NEC
37. Muhammad Asad Zafar NEC
38. S. Khurram Ali NEC

2. Bahawalpur Workshop in March 2004

Sr. No. Name Designation Organization
1. Mr. Abdul Ghaffar Building Inspector TMA Yazman
2. Mr. Abdul Ghani Ayyaz Citizen Community Board
3. Mr. Abdul Qadir Architect Qadir Associates, Multan
4. Mr. Asif Mehmood Instructor GCT, Bahawalpur
5. Mr. Awais Gardezi Dy. Town Nazim
6. Mr. Ayaz Mahmood Architect CRC
7. Mr. Bakhat Ali Contractor Uch
8. Mr. Bashir Ahmad Sr. Instructor Govt. TTI, Bahawalpur
9. Ms. Fareeha Malik Architect CRC
10. Hafiz Ghulam Yaseen Secretary UC-91 Yazman
11. Mr. Ghulam Shabbir Bhutta Nazim UC, Sukhail
12. Mr. Haroon Rashid Secretary UC, Uch
13. Mr. Ijaz Hussain Secretary UC-67, Sukhail
14. Mr. Khalid Shahzad Secretary UC-101, Yazman
15. Khawja M. Asad Associate Engineer CRC-UPP
16. Mr. M. Hammad Ali Sub Engineer Qadir Associates, Multan
17. Mr. M. Naveed Ahmad Sales Executive Jumbolon
18. Mr. Mazhar Hussain District Manager TEVTA, Bahawalpur
19. Mr. Mohammad Ashraf Chief Engineer C&W, Govt. of Punjab
20. Mr. M. Nasir Mirza Architect NEC
21. Mr. Mohammad Touqeer Director NEC
22. Mr. Muhammad Ali Jaffri Instructor (Civil) GCT, Bahawalpur
23. Mr. Muhammad Arshad Secretary UC-98, Yazman
24. Mr. M. Boota Nadeem Sr. Instructor Govt. TTI, Bahawalpur
25. Mr. M. Idrees Dogar Sales Executive Jumbolon
26. Mr. M. Qamar Nasir Area Manager Jumbolon
27. Mr. M. Qasim Qureshi City Nazim Distt. Council, Bahawalpur
28. Mr. Mujahid Moghal Sales Executive Jumbolon
29. Mr. Mukhtar Ahmad Contractor
30. Mr. Munawar Hussain Asstt. Director Arch. Arch. Deptt., Bahawalpur
31. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Sales Executive Capital Industries
32. Mr. Nadeem Bukhari Program Monitoring Officer UNDP, Islamabad
33. Mr. Nazar Abbas Architect Abbas Associates
34. Mr. Rahil Hameed Draftsman (Civil) Qadir Associates, Multan
35. Mr. Shabbir Hussain Khan Draftsman TMA Yazman
36. Mr. Shahbaz Hussain Secretary UC-100, Yazman
37. Mr. Sohail Ahmed Khan Instructor Govt., TTI, Bahawalpur
38. Khawaja Saeed Anwar Gen. Councillor UC, Uch
39. S. Nadeem Bukhari Draftsman Qadir Associates, Multan
40. Mr. Tahir Maqbool CRC
41. Mr. Tayyab Raza
42. Mr. Zaffar Hassan Gillani Town Nazim Uch
43. Mrs. Zahra Ashraf Director Architecture C&W, Govt. of Punjab


  1. Fatima Mir

    respected sir,
    im a student of nca and im currently working on a project based in the vicinity of uch sharif it would be immense help if you could kindly send me the analysis of the buildings around and the materials used mainly.

    Posted November 15, 2013 at 7:04 pm | PermalinkReply
  2. Zobia

    sir i am doing work on traditional ancient architecture of multan residences.
    ca u guide me in this regard.

    Posted March 7, 2014 at 2:24 pm | PermalinkReply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

site design by iMedia
Mobile Menu
Responsive Menu Image Responsive Menu Clicked Image